Senator Chaput hands out Jubilee medals


At the beginning of October, Senator Maria Chaput from Ste. Anne together with together with the Honourable Philip S. Lee, Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba, presented the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee medals during a festive, emotional event in Winnipeg.

“I want to congratulate each of these deserving individuals,” stated Chaput. “This is a well-deserved honor.”

In her address, Senator Chaput thanked the medal recipients for their commitment to being at the service of others. “Through your strongly held convictions, humanity and guiding values, you have all helped in one way or another to create a better world.”

Recipients included: Jacqueline Blay, Léo Dufault, David Hyckie, Charles Caron, Aurèle Foidart, Roland Mahé, James G. Carr, MarcelleForest, Cécile Mulaire,  Gérard Curé, Denis Fortier, Mariette Mulaire, Daouda Dembélé, Robert Freynet, Rénald Parent, Guy de Rocquigny, Marcel L. Gauthier, Michel Roy, Janelle de Rocquigny, Thérèse Dorge, Patricia Gendreau, Jocelyne Hupé, Antonio Simard, Bintou Sacko, and Sharon Taylor.

The Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal is a tangible way for Canada to honour Her Majesty for her service to this country. At the same time, it serves to honour significant contributions and achievements by Canadians.


Comments Off on Senator Chaput hands out Jubilee medals

Filed under News

Comments are closed.