Local MLA’s assigned as critics

Manitoba PC Leader Hugh McFadyen has assigned new critic roles to the members of the Manitoba PC Caucus.  The new critic assignments  will allow the party’s five new MLAs to make an important contribution to the efforts of Manitoba’s Official Opposition, while more experienced members of Caucus continue to focus on established responsibilities.

“The new members of our Caucus have already made a significant contribution in holding Greg Selinger’s arrogant NDP government to account,” says McFadyen.  “As the NDP’s debt-fuelled house of cards starts to falter, our Caucus will continue to ensure the government is held to account.”

Five new MLAs joined the PC Caucus following the October 2011 election including MLA of La Verendrye Dennis Smook. As part of McFayden’s team he has been appointed Critic for Consumer Affairs, Entrepreneurship, Training & Trade, and lead critic for Small Business issues.

Kelvin Goertzen, MLA of Steinbach will continue to serve as Justice Critic and Constitutional Affairs in addition to serving as Deputy Leader and Caucus Whip.

Cliff Graydon MLA of Emerson will assume the role of Critic for Cooperative Development, Manitoba Lotteries Commission and Gaming.


PC Leader Hugh McFayden showed his confidence in La Verendrye MLA Dennis Smook by appointing him to two critic positions in caucus.


Comments Off on Local MLA’s assigned as critics

Filed under News

Comments are closed.