Through the looking glass


through the looking glassBy Marianne Curtis

During the last week of July I was blessed with visitors from Edmonton. I was washing dishes Sunday night when there was a knocking at the door. When I turned around and looked through the door, I saw my birth mother Carol Walsh, her husband Bill and my half sister Deonina standing on my deck.

For the next five days, we spent many hours catching up, sharing stories, and looking at old photographs. Finally the pieces of the puzzle were starting to fit. I would have to say, that the highlight of my week was watching my new found birth mother get to know her grandchildren and two little great grandchildren.

It has been wonderful to share the amazing experience of finding my birth family after all these years with our readers. Thank you all for celebrating with me and my family.

family (10)

My birth mother Carol Walsh, from Edmonton and me.

Comments Off on Through the looking glass

Filed under Opinions

Comments are closed.